Moore Cargill
COVID-19 Response Plan

Dear valued client,

As a result of the ongoing global health pandemic caused by the COVID-19 virus, society has undergone significant changes in recent weeks.  The situation continues to evolve, with new announcements being issued by all levels of government on a daily basis.  As your trusted accounting and tax advisors we have been following the situation closely and are working hard to keep you informed of all available relief measures.

In addition to keeping you informed on all government announcements, we would like to inform you of the measures we have taken internally in order to continue servicing you while maintaining the health and safety of our staff and our clients.

Changes at Moore Cargill

Effective March 16, 2020 our office closed its doors to the public. This means that we are no longer allowing clients inside the office to meet with their accountant, drop off records, or to pay their invoices. Instead, we are servicing our clients in the following ways:

Meetings:

Meetings are available via telephone or Zoom. Please email your accountant directly to arrange an appropriate meeting format.

Dropping off records:

Option 1: Scan and email your records to your accountant or bookkeeper.
Dennis Moore:                 dmoore@moorecargill.ca

Hardeep Kaila:                 hkaila@moorecargill.ca

Don Stevenson:              dstevenson@moorecargill.ca

Colton McNeil:                cmcneil@moorecargill.ca

Jennifer Riley:                  jriley@moorecargill.ca

Dick Degruchy:               degruchy@moorecargill.ca

Lindsay Meyer:                lmeyer@moorecargill.ca

Alyssa Woodruff:            awoodruff@moorecargill.ca

Dennis Moore:

dmoore@moorecargill.ca

 

Hardeep Kaila:

hkaila@moorecargill.ca

 

Don Stevenson:

dstevenson@moorecargill.ca

 

Colton McNeil:

cmcneil@moorecargill.ca

 

Jennifer Riley:

jriley@moorecargill.ca

 

Dick Degruchy:

degruchy@moorecargill.ca

 

Lindsay Meyer:

lmeyer@moorecargill.ca

 

Alyssa Woodruff:

awoodruff@moorecargill.ca

Option 2:  Physical drop off is available Monday – Friday between 9:00 am – 4:30 pm in the lobby at our office.  Records should be provided in a clearly marked envelope and placed in the drop off bin.

Making a payment:

  • Credit card payment over the phone. 250-758-2724
  • Mail a cheque to 1 – 3260 Norwell Drive, Nanaimo BC V9T 1X5
  • E-transfer payment to our office manager at dstevenson@moorecargill.ca

Signing documents:

Documents that require signature will be sent via email. If required, alternative arrangements can be made via direct correspondence with your accountant.

Social distancing:

Many of our staff members are currently working from home. Those who are choosing to work within the office are maintaining the social distancing protocol.

Stay tuned for more updates and announcements over the coming days and weeks.

Stay safe and stay strong,

Sincerely,

Moore Cargill

Join Our Mailing List

Get the latest stories and updates sent to your inbox

Join Our Mailing List

Get the latest stories and updates sent to your inbox